A journey in discovering myself

Every experience and situation we go through our life, determines who we become since our personality is formed by all this externalities. In my personal case, I have always being ‘the good girl’ who is willing to help others even if it destroys her life. The truth is, I have been this way because that’s what I learned from my parents.

As I grew up, I stayed with the belief that others always came first.

This belief is not bad. I mean, it is important to help others, to be philanthropic, but you don’have to destroy yourself in order to do so and that’s what I didn’t know. As a consequence, I stayed with this destructive attitude, letting others to take advantage of this without even bothering on defending myself. I, however, made a decision:

NOT ANYMORE.

Now, with eighteen years, I am starting a journey on discovering myself. I’m taking the wheel of my car, no one else will determine what’s going to happen in my life.

I know it’s going to be though and complicated, with ups and downs around the road, but I won’t give up, I won’t give up on myself because at the end, no one will take care of me.

In life, we must make our own way to where we want to go. There may be some people willing to help you, but remember one thing:

” They want to see you do good, but never better than them.”

Now it’s the time to ask, are you the one taking the week of your life? If so, how did you got to that point? Share your experiences so we can help each other!


 

Thanks for reading!

Till next time,

GPO.

Image source:http://www.schaffner.com/
Leave a Reply

