Act without expectation…

In my seventeen years of life, my actions have been regulated by what others expect from me, because I wanted to make everybody happy. However, even if they were happy, I was really far from feeling that way.

What do I mean?  

                Well, what I mean is that sometimes all your steps are planned because of what society says you should do. They are all expecting your next step, they even guess which will be the next thing you do. FOR THIS REASON, we should start acting without expectation, without wondering what they will think of it.

It will not be easy, due to the fact that the hardest thing we, humans, go through, is getting out of our comfort zone. What we must have in mind, is that even if it is one of the hardest things, it is one of the most amazing things ever. Once you are out of that zone, you discover all the things you were afraid to see, and it’s in that moment, when you know, that you don’t need to rule your life by society’s expectations, but by yours.

Now it’s your time to choose … will you act without their expectations?


Hello everybody!

I know it has been a while, but I’m doing my best on reactivating this blog. I’m doing some plans in order to have new content and everything!

Till then,

Stay inspired,

Random girl

Leave a Reply

