I’m improving!

Some days ago, I realize I was tired of always feeling bad for myself. I mean, I’m not a really social person, I don’t have lots of friends, but sometimes I feel alone and I need someone to be there for me. Also, there are other aspects of my life that bother me. An example of that is that sometimes I suffer from a lack of motivation and I can’t seem to find it back. This is the reason why I decided to do something.

First of all, I got to accept I’m not a really communicative person. Most of the time I prefer to be alone, spending time with myself. However, I have been doing some changes in my life, and this is one of them. Thankfully, I have been able to manage it really well this last week. I’m more communicative not only with my mother, but with an old “friend”(I’m not really sure what word should I use for our type of relationship since we are just talking again after a looong time, but I think we are friends lol) of mine. He even told me he have miss me, so that’s a good sign, right? We were best friends, and I really hope we can manage something of this again.

By the other part, I have been able to control my motivation. All this was because of a thought I read some time ago, which I think was something like this: “Nobody is going to tell you to do something. If you want to do it, get that ass out of that sofa and freaking do it!”. Apart from that, I also read an article where they explained how to take back out minds from those negative thoughts, because the lack of motivation is something emotional, and if we are capable of taking control of our minds, then we are the ones in control of our motivation, this is why I have been telling myself that the motivation is mine, and nothing can take it from me.

With this different point of view of my own life, I have improve a lot! I’m sure this is just the beginning; I’m waiting for the rest!

I’ll be sure to update all the results and achievements! For now I which all do you a great week !

Stay strong babies!

-Random girl

Leave a Reply

