You’re beautiful, don’t matter what they say…

Music has a great influence in today’s society. It doesn’t matter the age, race, or anything, we all have that song we identify with, the one we relate to.

The purpose of this post, is sharing one of my favorite songs with you guys. It’s not really popular, but it’s a great song with an amazing teaching.

Beautiful by Christina Aguilera (I decided not to share the video due to the fact that it’s a little explicit for some kind of people, but for those who want to see it, you can go here)

The lyrics:

[Spoken]

Don’t look at me…

Every day is so wonderful

Then suddenly it’s hard to breathe.

Now and then I get insecure

From all the pain, I’m so ashamed.

I am beautiful no matter what they say.

Words can’t bring me down.

I am beautiful in every single way.

Yes, words can’t bring me down… Oh no.

So don’t you bring me down today.

To all your friends you’re delirious,

So consumed in all your doom.

Trying hard to fill the emptiness.

The pieces gone, left the puzzle undone.

is that the way it is?

You are beautiful no matter what they say

Words can’t bring you down….oh no

You are beautiful in every single way

Yes, words can’t bring you down, oh, no

So don’t you bring me down today…

No matter what we do

(no matter what we do)

No matter what we say

(no matter what we say)

We’re the song inside the tune

Full of beautiful mistakes

And everywhere we go

(and everywhere we go)

The sun will always shine

(the sun will always, always shine)

And tomorrow we might wake on the other side

We are beautiful no matter what they say

Yes, words won’t bring us down, no, no

We are beautiful in every single way

Yes, words can’t bring us down, oh, no

So don’t you bring me down today

Oh, yeah, don’t you bring me down today, yeah, ooh

Don’t you bring me down ooh… today

  The song is about a human who is fighting against this society. She/he is insecure, for all the pain. It doesn’t say which type of pain, but as we continue listening to the verses, we can deduce her or his pain is related to the prejudice every of us goes through.

  I have been there. I have been scared. I have cry after being criticized.

I can assure you, it’s NOT an easy thing. However, like Christina says:

We are beautiful no matter what they say

Yes, words won’t bring us down, no, no

We are beautiful in every single way

Yes, words can’t bring us down, oh, no

So don’t you bring me down today

  It took me a long time to understand that I was not obligate to be like they wanted me to be, that it was my life and the only one who could say something about it was me.

  NO ONE else can decide about your life. NO ONE can say you aren’t beautiful or worthy.

That’s why I invite you to take the reins of your own life, because you’re the ONLY ONE who can do it.


NOTE:

I didn’t talk about genres, since my playlist is a music salad, going from country to Pop, to even Rap and Classical music! However, I’ll not concentrate on my playlist, because I have been thinking on doing a post of my favorite songs later this month.


Hope you enjoyed this post. If you did, feel free to like, or comment your opinion! Oh… and follow if you want!

Also, if you missed my last post Don’t dwell on the past… go and look at it, because later this week I’ll be posting Are you living on the past?, which relates to the quote shared.

Remember, if you need anything, I’m here to help you.

Email-  just_a_random_girl@outlook.com

Till next post…. Stay inspired!

-Random girl

One thought on “You’re beautiful, don’t matter what they say…

Leave a Reply

